Why this blog?

I’m writing this blog because I believe a deeper understanding of  permaculture will help me (and us collectively) to identify new strategies to prepare for the upcoming transition.

As levels of personal, municipal, state,  federal debt in the u.s continue to mount….

As global oil resources become more difficult to find and oil demand increases worldwide.  As oil prices continue to rise…

As resource stocks continue to be depleted…

As more species become endangered and extinct….

I wonder what is a life affirming response.

I don’t think storing up my own personal stockpile in my own personal armed fortress is the answer I’m looking for.

One thought on “Why this blog?

Leave a Reply

